Space programs, environmental programs, electrical engineering, cybersecurity, natural science, mathematics, information technology — the School of Science, Technology, Engineering & Math (STEM) provides learning in a wide variety of disciplines. Our faculty consists of expert practitioners from the field, so our students don’t just get armchair treatment. In every STEM program, we prepare students for careers applicable to that program. You will receive practical, usable foundational materials that will help you build the groundwork to establish yourself in the workforce.

School Leadership


Dr. Ahmed Naumaan

Associate Dean

Dr. Daniel Welsch

Program Directors

Computer Science - Dr. Zona Kostic Barthelemy

Cybersecurity - Dr. Kevin Harris

Electrical Engineering – Dr. Laura Kraya 

Environmental Science – Dr. Celine Manoosingh 

Information Technology Management, Computer Technology - Dr. Novadean Watson-Williams

Information Technology, Information Systems Security, Cybersecurity- Dr. Kevin Harris

Mathematics & Data Science - Dr. Marvine Hamner

Natural Sciences - Dr. Randal Streck

Space Studies – Dr. Edward Albin

Faculty Directors

Dr. Sylvia Nemmers

Dr. Jack Galvan 

Dr. Shelli Carter